StPeter’s_Epping-Nov2020-200.jpg
St Peter's Epping Logo.png

St Peter's Primary School Epping

Prep 2024

Welcome to our Prep 2024 Orientation Page

 

This page will allow you to meet our Prep and Junior school teaching team. We encourage you to open the different boxes and learn more about how to prepare your prep.

 

 This website allows families to explore the school at their leisure and find out more about the excellent opportunities offered at St Peter’s.

 

When you enrol a child at St Peter's you enrol the whole family.

 

2023 School Tour Dates

  • Thursday 16th February, 9:30am

  • Tuesday 21st February 9:30am

  • Tuesday 21st February 12:30pm

  • Friday 24th February 9:30am

  • Wednesday 1st March, 9:30am

  • Thursday 2nd March, 9:30am

  • Wednesday 8th March, 12:00pm

  • Friday 10th March, 9:30am

  • Thursday 23rd March, 9:30am

 

Enrolment Timeline for 2023 (for Prep 2024 Intake)

  • Tuesday 21st March, 7:00pm - Prep Information Evening

  • Week commencing 29th May - Applicant conversations begin

  • Friday 9th June - First round of acceptance offers sent out

  • Friday 16th June - Closing date for acceptances to be returned

  • Wednesday 11th October, 7:00pm - School Expo Evening

  • Wednesday 8th November, 9:15 - 10:30am - Prep Orientation Session 1

  • Tuesday 14th November, 9:15 - 10:30am - Prep Orientation Session 2, reading to your child workshop

  • Monday 20th November, 9:15 - 10:30am - Prep Orientation Session 3 - numeracy with your child workshop 

General Transition Arrangements

  • During Term 4 teachers will contact the kindergartens / day care centres about your child as part of the transition process.

  • During Term 4 children commence their orientation visits to school according to the prep timeline above.

  • Please note your child will be required to attend all three sessions.

      

                

                        School Uniform

Academy Uniforms is located at 238 Wolseley Place in Thomastown, opening hours: Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm, Saturday 9am - 12pm. Tel 9460 8011. A full list of uniform items and prices can be found here

 

Parents are encouraged to book a time to attend a uniform fitting before the end of the year to purchase their child’s uniform for 2024.  Their experienced staff will allow for plenty of growth. 

Prep Orientation Letter 2024

Mrs Tonkin's Message to Prep Families

StPeter’s_Epping-Nov2020-188.jpg

Getting Ready for Prep

Story time with Mrs Gatt

Prep Information 

Story time with Miss Pantano

Story time with Mrs Clifford

Story time with Elise

Story time with Miss Billy

Story time with Mrs Tonkin

Story time with Miss Vandekolk

Prep Information 2022

Our School in Action